Your Trading Journal does have the option to backdate trades that were transacted before the current trading day. When viewing your Trade Post form on a non-mobile device, you will see the option for “Today” and “Backdate” at the top-right of your pop-up form – simply click the Backdate button/option to select the relevant date from the pop-up window that will appear.
Please note that backdated Trades are not eligible for any of the Ranking Leaderboards as no reliability score is assigned to such trades.
When you enter a Buy or Sell trade post/note, there are a lot of additional computations that we make related to such transactions such as profits, losses, related trades, etc. Consequently, editing a trade not can be somewhat complicated because of everything else that is affected. Fortunately, there is a solution – deleting it 🙂
You can delete your most recent Trade post/note by visiting the single-view page for that Trade, which you can access by clicking on the title of that trade note. Once there, assuming you’re logged-in as the admin/owner of your site, you will see a red delete button.
Upon deleting the trade your various other account parameters will be updated for you automatically – such as deducting any profits that had been previously added to your totals and returning any cash spent on a purchase (Buy) that no longer exists.
After deleting, please verify your account to ensure that everything appears as it should. If you see anything wrong, then do let us know BEFORE adding any additional trade notes.
No. As a special thank you to members joining and starting their Trading Journals during the special introductory BETA period, your membership rate for your current plan (Standard OR Professional) will be grandfathered.
As long as you maintain your current plan and account in good standing, your membership fee will not go up – ever.
Yup, no problem. You can switch as often as you like, but since either plan is month-to-month, your minimum term in any plan you hold is one-month. Other than that, you can switch between the plans whenever you like.
No problem. Look for the green Update button available with your lesson text (when you’re logged-in/authenticated as the owner/admin). When the pop-up form to update your Lesson appears, you should see a checkbox to make that Lesson a Rule. Just check it, and update your Lesson and you’re done.
As long as your referral signs-up to a plan within one month of your referral, you will be awarded credit for that referral. The one-month time frame renews every time the referral uses any referral link – yours included.
So… if your friend forgot to sign-up and you resend him your referral link, the one-month time frame starts all over again from zero 🙂
Watchlists are automatically updated whenever you enter a new trade post (Buy or Sell) for that ticker or when you post an Update for an existing trade position you may hold in that security.
You may also manually update using the little icon toward the right of your tricker symbol (row).
If you would like to have the day’s trade data and graph/chart, however, then you’ll want to add a Watchlist or Update post.
Yes, to some extent, you can take your data with you if you choose to cancel your Trading Journal account and website.
We can provide you with an XML output of most of your trade-related data such as your trade notes and when they occurred. Due to the fact that the Trading Journal is a unique system, however, it would then be up to you how to make use of that data within a different system, service or platform.
If you have earned a minimum of $25 in unpaid commissions, then you can request that the balance be applied to your next Trading Journal monthly membership fee or you can request a pay out via Paypal.
If you would like to withdraw your commission balance to your Paypal account, then you just need to fill out the relevant form on the Referral page of your Admin interface. You will need to be logged-in as the admin/owner of your site.
Yes we do. In fact, you can earn $25 for every 3 successful referrals. You can track referrals on the relevant section of your Admin interface.